LibrariesThe John C. Hodges SocietyMake an ImpactJohn C. Hodges Society Advisory Board
John C. Hodges Society Advisory Board


Dr. Linda S. Lee
Second term ends 2020

Immediate Past Chair
Mr. Suresh Ponnappa
Second term ends 2022

Vice Chair
Ms. Linda Natiello Friedland
Second term ends 2022


Mrs. Blue Dean
First term ends 2024

Dr. Chandra Harris-McCray
First term ends 2023

Dr. Carolyn Hodges
Second term ends 2023

Mrs. Beth Jackson
First term ends 2022

Mr. Paul James
Second term ends 2023

Mrs. Elizabeth Lewis
First term ends 2023

Mrs. Patricia Mallicote
First term ends 2023

Dr. Susan Martin
First term ends 202

Ms. Lillian Mashburn
First term ends 2022

Mrs. Margie Nichols
First term ends 2022

Mrs. Nancy Ordman
First term ends 2023

Mr. Alan Rutenberg
First term ends 2023

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Steven Escar Smith
Dean, University Libraries
Mrs. Jennifer Beals
Mrs. Elizabeth Greene
Ms. Holly Mercer
Mrs. Stacy Palado
Ms. Annamarie Russell
Mrs. Teresa Walker

Emeritus Members

Mr. C. Howard Capito
Mrs. Ileen Cheek
Dr. Craig Colvin
Ms. Betsey B. Creekmore
Sam D. Elliott, Esq.
Mrs. Patricia A. Jobe
Mr. Charlie Kuykendall
Mrs. Townes Osborn
Dr. Fred Stone, Jr.
Mrs. Penny Tschantz
Mr. Charles R. West
Mrs. Cynthia Richardson Wyrick

Student Representative

Ms. Chloe Freeman

Consulting Members

Mrs. Gayle Baker
Mr. Brooks Clark
Mr. Jeff Johnson
Mr. Charles Jones
Ms. Linda L. Phillips
Mr. James Rorex Stokely, III

Library Development Review

Discover more about the unique happenings at UT Libraries.

image of library development review cover