Contacts and Hours

We are located on the ground floor of the the new Natalie L. Haslam Music Center.

George F. DeVine Music Library
Natalie L. Haslam Music Center G04
1741 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville TN 37996-2600

Phone: 865-974-3474
Music Library: musiclib@nullutk.edu
Chris Durman: cdurman@nullutk.edu
Nathalie Hristov: mhristov@nullutk.edu
Reese Julian: fjulian1@nullutk.edu
Kate Shepas: kshepas@nullutk.edu

Natalie L. Haslam Music Center
Natalie L. Haslam Music Center
Fall Semester:August 21, 2019 – December 4, 2019
Monday – Thursday7:30am – 10:00pm
Friday7:30am – 5:00pm
SaturdayCLOSED
Sunday2:00pm – 10:00pm
Finals Week:December 5, 2019-December 12, 2019
Thursday, December 57:30am – 11:00pm
Friday, December 67:30am – 11:00pm
Saturday, December 7CLOSED
Sunday, December 82:00pm – 11:00pm
Monday, December 97:30am – 11:00pm
Tuesday, December 107:30am – 11:00pm
Wednesday, December 117:30am – 11:00pm
Thursday, December 127:30am – 5:00pm
Holidays and Exceptions:  
Labor DaySunday, September 12:00pm-6:00pm
 Monday, September 2CLOSED
Fall BreakWednesday, October 167:30am – 10:00pm
 Thursday, October 178:00am – 5:00pm
 Friday, October 188:00am – 5:00pm
 Sunday, October 206:00 – 10:00pm
ThanksgivingWednesday, November 277:30am – 6:00pm
 Thursday, November 28CLOSED
 Friday, November 29CLOSED
 Sunday, December 16:00pm – 10:00pm
Last day of fall semesterThursday, December 127:30am – 5:00pm
Post Fall Semester:December 13, 2019 – January 7, 2020
Monday – Friday8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday – SundayCLOSED
Holidays and Exceptions:  
Administrative ClosingMonday, December 23 – Friday, December 27CLOSED
New Year’s DayWednesday, January 1, 2018CLOSED
Spring 2020 Semester:Wednesday, January 8 – Sunday, April 26
Monday – Thursday7:30am – 10:00pm
Friday7:30am – 5:00pm
SaturdayCLOSED
Sunday2:00pm – 10:00pm
Finals Week:Monday, April 27 – Monday, May 4
Monday, April 27 – Thursday, April 307:30am – 11:00pm
Friday, May 17:30am – 5:00pm
Saturday, May 2CLOSED
Sunday, May 32:00pm – 11:00pm
Monday, May 47:30am – 5:00pm
Holidays and Exceptions:  
 Sunday, January 192:00pm-6:00pm
MLK DayMonday, January 20CLOSED
 Sunday, March 156:00pm – 10:00pm
Spring BreakMarch 16 – March 208:00am – 5:00pm
 Sunday, March 226:00pm – 10:00pm
Spring RecessFriday, April 10CLOSED
 Sunday, April 126:00 – 10:00pm
Mini Term 2019Wednesday, May 8 – Sunday, June 2
Monday – Friday8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday – SundayCLOSED
Memorial DayMonday, May 27CLOSED
Summer 2019 Semester:Monday, June 3 – Friday, August 9
Monday – Thursday8:00am – 7:00pm
Friday8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday – SundayCLOSED
Independence DayThursday, July, 4CLOSED
Post Summer 2019Saturday, August 10 – Tuesday, August 20
Monday – Friday8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday – SundayCLOSED

Graduate Commons Officially Open

The long-awaited space just for graduate students in Hodges Library is now officially open to all graduate students.

UT graduate students gather for a meeting in the Graduate Commons at Hodges Library