Skip to content

News & Events

Using Loaner Laptops

• To check out
A valid UT ID
Less than $5.00 in fines
No overdue recalls

• Renew one time at the service desk or by phone 974-7338.
• Return to a staff member at the Pendergrass Library service desk.
• Fines are .25/hour. Four hours past due time the laptop is declared lost. A non-refundable $20 fee is charged. Replacement charge is $2000. All Library privileges are suspended until the charges are cleared.
• You will be charged for lost or damaged equipment.
• Your tech fee provides this loaner laptop. (TAKE CARE OF IT)

Loaner Laptops may be used anywhere.

Take them anywhere on campus to
access wireless networks.

To use the laptop off campus, use the login information on the laptop to access the available networks.

To join a network, double click the network icon in the bottom far right to see the available networks. Click the network to join.

Need Help? Call Pendergrass Library @ 974-7338.
Or text us at (865) 235-1468

Share this:

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.