Skip to content

News & Events

No more fines at the UT Libraries

Starting March 30th, 2006 there will be no fines charged for late books, monographs, serials or periodicals.

The UT Libraries will no longer charge the 25 cent per day fine, however, if materials are 21 days overdue the Libraries will declare the material lost and the borrower will be billed for the replacement of the materials. When the materials are returned the bill is waived.
The Libraries will continue to charge faculty, students and staff for overdue recalls. If materials are not returned by the recall due date all library privileges are suspended and fines applied at the rate of 50 cents per day per item up to a maximum of $20.00 per item.
For more information please visit

Patrons may keep track of their checked-out library items by using the “My Account” feature located on the libraries’ catalog Web page,

Share this:

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.