Skip to content

Electronic Resources Updates

Emerald Insight Platform – Downtime for Maintenance – 22 May 2018

Dear customer,
I am contacting you regarding upcoming maintenance on Emerald’s research platform, Emerald Insight, which is scheduled to take place on Tuesday 22 May 2018 beginning at 4:00 am EDT / 08:00 GMT lasting for up to 12 hours (4:00 pm EDT / 8:00 pm GMT).
During this time, the site will be placed into ‘read-only’ mode, making the following functionality unavailable for the duration of the upgrade:
• Activating access tokens
• Adding publications as favourites
• Alert subscriptions
• Any changes to ‘My Account’ and ‘Institutional Account’
• E-commerce
• Registration
• Search.

Should you access the website during this time, you will receive a notification that the site functionality is temporary unavailable within your browser. Please note that this may also affect some functionality on emeraldpublishing.com.

Ulrichsweb – System Maintenance – March 23, 2018

System maintenance downtime affecting Ulrich’s customers will be required for an estimated period of up to four hours starting Friday, March 23 at 7:00 pm EDT (4:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time) and will affect Ulrichsweb™, Ulrichsweb API, and Ulrich’s Serials Analysis System services.

During this time, you will be unable to make any administrative changes through the Client Center, and visitors to your Ulrichsweb web page will find a “service unavailable” message asking them to come back later. Ulrichsweb API requests will result in no data during this brief downtime.

Please note that other services, such as 360 Core and 360 Link, will have Ulrich’s integration features affected by this system downtime.

ProQuest Databases/Platforms – Down for Maintenance – Sat., 27 Jan 2018

Dear Valued Customer:
On Saturday, 27 January 2018, a ProQuest product maintenance window will launch worldwide to upgrade infrastructure, enhance security, and maintain reliability of your products.
During this 8-hour window (United States (EST): Saturday, 27 January, 10:00 p.m. through Sunday, 28 January, 6:00 a.m.), some ProQuest products will be unavailable. While the date and time were chosen to minimize the impact on our customers, we realize that some users may be affected, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Additionally, web-based customer access will be redirected to a webpage stating the planned maintenance times.

The following products will be temporarily offline:
Research databases
• ProQuest Platform (search.proquest.com)
• ProQuest Congressional (congressional.proquest.com)
• ProQuest Dialog (search.proquest.com/professional)
• ProQuest Archiver
• ProQuest Trials
• Chadwyck-Healey US databases
• CultureGrams
• eLibrary (all editions)
• ProQuest Digital Microfilm
• ProQuest Obituaries
• ProQuest Research Companion
• SIRS (all editions)
• Ancestry
• Sanborn maps
• z39.50/XML gateway
Dissertation publishing
• ProQuest/UMI ETD Administrator
Reference management/Research support tools
• RefWorks
• COS Funding Opportunities
• COS Scholar Universe
• Pivot
• Papers Invited
Bibliographic and catalog enrichment resources
• Books in Print®
• LibraryThing for Libraries™
• Resources for College Libraries
• ProQuest Syndetic Solutions
• Self-Published Author
Bowker
• My Identifiers
• TitlePage
• SAN (Standard Address Number)
Ex-Libris-Workflow Solutions
• Intota Assessment

Ulrich’s – Downtime – Thursday, Dec. 7, 2017

Dear Colleagues,

System downtime affecting Ulrich’s customers will be required for an estimated period of one hour starting Thursday, December 7 at 1:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (10:00 am Pacific Standard Time) and will affect Ulrichsweb™, Ulrichsweb API, and Ulrich’s Serials Analysis System services.

During this time, you will be unable to make any administrative changes through the Client Center, and visitors to your Ulrichsweb web page will find a “service unavailable” message asking them to come back later. Ulrichsweb API requests will result in no data during this brief downtime.

Please note that other services, such as 360 Core and 360 Link, will have Ulrich’s integration features affected by this system downtime.

Taylor & Francis Online – Scheduled Downtime – Nov. 19 – 20, 2017

Please be advised that some features on Taylor & Francis Online will be unavailable on
Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 11:30:00 pm (EST) – Monday, November 20, 2017 at 2:30:00 pm (EST) [Monday 20th November, from 04:30 – 19:30 GMT]. This is due to a scheduled update to the platform. You will still be able to search, browse and read articles, but you won’t be able to register, edit your account, purchase content, or activate tokens or eprints during that period.

Taylor & Francis Online will be available in read only mode for the duration of the platform update.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.