Skip to content

Diversity Committee

Current Diversity Committee Members (2018-2019)

Thura Mack (Chair) – Professor and Coordinator of Community Learning Services, Hodges Library
Melanie Allen – Assistant Professor and Health Sciences Librarian, Hodges Library
Kim Blaylock – Sr. Library Associate III, Hodges Library
Michelle Brannen – Assistant Professor and Media Literacy Librarian, Hodges Library
*Ernest Brothers – Associate Dean, Graduate School
Shaina Destine – Humanities Librarian, Learning Research & Engagement, Hodges Library
Peter Fernandez – Head LRE Liaison Programs, Learning Research & Engagement, Hodges Library
Sarah Gonzalez – Graduate Student, UT School of Information Sciences
Sara Green – Senior Library Associate II, Acquisitions and Continuing Resources, Hodges Library
Elizabeth Greene – Manager, Administration Office and Human Resources
Trey Hobson – Library Supervisor II, Hodges Library
Anne Hulse – Coordinator II, Programs Abroad Office, Center for International Education
Cathy Jenkins – Communication Coordinator II, Marketing & Communication, Hodges Library
Charissa Powell – Student Success Librarian, Hodges Library
Megan Venable – Manager of Events and Donor Stewardship Assistant, UT Libraries
Lizeth Zepeda– Diversity Resident Librarian, UT Libraries

*These individuals serve as ex-officio members.


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.