The Computer Database, one of the databases available through the Tennessee Electronic Library, indexes and abstracts several hundred technology journals and magazines. It is updated on a daily basis. Over 150 titles are available in full-text. These titles include:
  • C/C++ Users Journal
  • Client Server News
  • ColdFusion Developer's Journal
  • Computer Gaming World
  • Computer Shopper
  • Control and Instrumentation
  • Learning & Leading with Technology
  • Macworld
  • Network Computing
  • PC World

The full list of titles can be found at http://www.galegroup.com/tlist/sb5087.pdf.

Use this database to answer questions about hardware, software, networks, peripherals, and services. Read articles on industry trends and find reviews of hardware and software. This database can be used by both computer professionals and the home computer users.

If you would like additional information about the Computer Database or any other database, please direct your questions to   .

Gayle Baker, Electronic Services Coordinator
29 April 2003


Previously featured databases:
            AMICO
            ArchivesUSA
            Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
            CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
            Current Protocols
            Ethnic News Watch
            ICPSR Data Archive
            INSPEC       
            Literature Resource Center

            Oxford Reference Online
            Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
            Times Digital Archive