family mexican man
smiling two mexican women
sitting mexican man scene in
immigration office at mexican border mother reading to children

The New Latino Immigration to Tennessee:
Opportunities and Challenges

UT Conference Center, 600 Henley St., Knoxville, TN 37902
March 31 - April 1, 2006


Home

Schedule

Speakers

Sponsors

Continuing
Education
Opportunities


Film Series

Information
Resources


Links

Contacts

Databases - (restricted to UT students, faculty, and staff)

Academic Search Premier -
an interdisciplinary full text databases covering over both scholarly and popular literature.
Ethnic News Watch -
Available in both English and Spanish this provides full text access to ethnic newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index Online (HAPI) -
Indexes US-Hispanic and Latin American topics from over 100 scholarly journals.
JSTOR -
Provides image and full-text access to back issues of scholarly journals. Includes Journal of Latin American Studies, Latin American Politics and Society, Mexican Studies/Estudios Mexicanos, International Migration Review, Journal of Politics to name a few.
Lexis/Nexis -
Full text access to nearly 5,000 titles, including U.S. and international newspapers, broadcast transcripts, and magazines. It has a legal research section where you can search for current legislation.
PAIS -
An index to the literature of public policy. Covers journal, government documents, books, and organizational literature.
Sociological Abstracts/Sociofile -
Access to the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines. Suggested subject headings are migrant workers, immigration and Latinos, Mexican Americans, Latin American culture groups
Women's Studies International -
WSI resources include journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, book chapters, websites, and gray literature.
World Press Display -
Access to over 200 newspapers from 50 countries in 30 languages. Full-page image format.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts -
Covers a great deal of public policy information, including issues of interest to Latinos and immigration.

Top

Back to Information Resources









Send questions, comments to:
Conference Questions

Last updated February 23, 2006